QRecall Community Forum
  [Search] Search   [Recent Topics] Recent Topics   [Hottest Topics] Hottest Topics   [Top Downloads] Top Downloads   [Groups] Back to home page 
[Register] Register /  [Login] Login 

No Layer Created from a Capture.... RSS feed
Forum Index » Problems and Bugs
Gary K. Griffey

Greetings James,

I have been using QRecall for many months now without any issues. This morning, I ran a capture action to an existing archive. The capture ended ok...and stated that it had captured a small amount of data (185 KB). When I subsequently opened the archive, however, no layer was created for today's capture. The last layer shows 02/03/2013.

I have never seen this before. I have sent a report.

Thanks,

GKG
James Bucanek

Gary K. Griffey wrote:Greetings James,

I have been using QRecall for many months now without any issues. This morning, I ran a capture action to an existing archive. The capture ended ok...and stated that it had captured a small amount of data (185 KB). When I subsequently opened the archive, however, no layer was created for today's capture. The last layer shows 02/03/2013.

With your archive open, see if you have a View > Show All Layers command. If so, select it.

This menu command toggles between two modes: Show All Layers and Hide Unrelated Layers.

The normal mode (Hide Unrelated Layers) only displays those layers that contain data relevant to the captured items in the browser pane. As you browse through your items, the layers display will change.

If you select View > Show All Layers, the layer pane will show all of the layers in the archive regardless of what items you are looking at. Layers unrelated to the items in the browser are dimmed.

- QRecall Development -
[Email]
Gary K. Griffey

James,

Thanks for the reply. When I toggled the switch...the layer from today was indeed visible...although dimmed as you mentioned.

My question is...why is this layer considered "unrelated to the items in the browser"?