<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss version="2.0">
	<channel>
		<title><![CDATA[Latest posts for the topic "Question regarding partition resizing and QRecall"]]></title>
		<link>https://forums.qrecall.com/posts/list/2.page</link>
		<description><![CDATA[Latest messages posted in the topic "Question regarding partition resizing and QRecall"]]></description>
		<generator>JForum - http://www.jforum.net</generator>
			<item>
				<title>Question regarding partition resizing and QRecall</title>
				<description><![CDATA[ James, <br> <br> I'd just done an upgrade of TechToolPro 4 to 5 and with this recreated the TechToolPro emergency drive partition. As this is a on-the-fly recreation of partitions on my main HD, obviously the size of my main partition changed slightly. <br> <br> Would this cause QRecall to see this HD as a new object and cause a complete recapture of the data? <br> <br> What I'm seeing is that in the "Owners and Volumes" drawer, there are now two entries for my "Macintosh HD". One contains the layers prior to the upgrade of TechToolPro 5 and the other contains the layers after the upgrade. <br> <br>Thanks, <br> <br>Steve]]></description>
				<guid isPermaLink="true">https://forums.qrecall.com/posts/preList/195/855.page</guid>
				<link>https://forums.qrecall.com/posts/preList/195/855.page</link>
				<pubDate><![CDATA[Wed, 28 Jan 2009 11:39:47]]> GMT</pubDate>
				<author><![CDATA[ Steve Mayer]]></author>
			</item>
			<item>
				<title>Question regarding partition resizing and QRecall</title>
				<description><![CDATA[ [quote=Steve Mayer]Would this cause QRecall to see this HD as a new object and cause a complete recapture of the data?[/quote]Yes. <br> <br>QRecall considers two volumes to be the same if they have the same size and name, or have the same size and creation date. A volume with the same name but a different size or partition creation date is assumed to be a different volume. <br> <br>Now that you have a "new" volume in the archive, QRecall will add new layers to the new volume. To recall an item before the volume resize, select the other volume. <br> <br>Once the items from the "old" volume get pushed into the oldest (first) layer, you can delete it by selecting the volume in the drawer and choosing Archive &gt; Delete Item... <br> <br>The "new" volume doesn't really take up any more space because everything is a duplicate of what was in the "old" volume.]]></description>
				<guid isPermaLink="true">https://forums.qrecall.com/posts/preList/195/856.page</guid>
				<link>https://forums.qrecall.com/posts/preList/195/856.page</link>
				<pubDate><![CDATA[Wed, 28 Jan 2009 14:32:23]]> GMT</pubDate>
				<author><![CDATA[ James Bucanek]]></author>
			</item>
			<item>
				<title>Re:Question regarding partition resizing and QRecall</title>
				<description><![CDATA[ James, <br> <br> Thanks for the confirmation! <br> <br>Steve]]></description>
				<guid isPermaLink="true">https://forums.qrecall.com/posts/preList/195/857.page</guid>
				<link>https://forums.qrecall.com/posts/preList/195/857.page</link>
				<pubDate><![CDATA[Wed, 28 Jan 2009 15:04:32]]> GMT</pubDate>
				<author><![CDATA[ Steve Mayer]]></author>
			</item>
	</channel>
</rss>